Online Verification

C’s: Carat, Color, Clarity & Cut

What are the 4C’s of Diamond Certification?

The 4C’s are universally accepted criteria used in diamond evaluation. Diamond certification is often considered the 5th C as it provides the stamp of authenticity you'll need to insure, or to sell your diamond.

The 4C’s are:
Carat - Weight of the diamond
Cut - Quality of the proportioning, polish, and symmetry
Color - Diamonds with no color like are very rare and expensive
Clarity - How free a diamond is from natural flaws

See a detailed diamond certificate.

©2008 - 2012 EGL ASIA, All Rights Reserved. Powered by The Brand Factory Group
Customer Feedback
Feedback Analytics